So close I can almost taste it..only if it’s Keto

So I have about a week left in April. I make mini goals every month. I started out April at 210 and my goal was to be 199. I knew that 11 lbs in one month was unrealistic but hey, let’s see where it goes. I have 8 days left and hit 203 this morning.  Now I know that 4 lbs is a lot to lose in 8 days. I won’t be disappointed if I don’t make 199 because I’m pretty psyched that I’m so close to 199.

I’m looking at the BIG picture here. I started 1-1-17 at 242. In 16 weeks I have lost 39 pounds. Wow. I didn’t think I would lose that much in such a short amount of time. When I started Keto, I figured that in a year I would be down 50 pounds so I am pretty happy with my progress. I can’t wait to see how close I get to 199 at the end of next week. I am going to try like hell to hit that number though, don’t get me wrong!

I’ve noticed a pattern. I stall because I’m not getting in enough food, specifically fats. I need to work on that. They’re remodeling at work and the lounge was not accessible this past week so there went my plan to take lunch. I rarely eat lunch at work because, in the past, my stomach issues were so bad that I would always get sick after lunch. I work by myself so I couldn’t be out of commission for a couple of hours especially since I let vendors in and out so it would be obvious if I “disappeared”.  So I just didn’t eat. My body got used to that. I don’t get hungry until after work. Now I keep Atkins Meal replacement bars (Peanut Butter Chocolate is my choice) in my purse so I at least can get something in but I don’t like to rely on them. If I remember to eat my avocado, I get some weight loss. Unfortunately, I forget to do that. So instead of pounds being lost, I lose ounces. I’m going to make it a mission to get those fats in this week!

I posted a facelift friday pic in my FB group yesterday. I can definitely see the difference:

facelift

The pic on the left is from my son’s junior high graduation which was almost 6 years ago. I had a hard time finding a pic that fully showed my fat face since I had gotten good at taking pics higher to hide the double chin. My double chin was even bigger in January.  As I see my face thinning out I think “hey, I recognize that person!”.

OK, it’s go time. Let’s see what I can do this next week!!!!

Starting weight: 242

Current weight: 203

Total lost: 39, holy shrinking woman, 39!!!!

Leave a Reply

