Hitting goals like a BOSS!

My mini monthly goal was to hit 210 by the end of March 31st and I hit that on March 21st. BAM! That’s when I got super excited. I know this Low Carb is working but it really hit me that I’m succeeding at it and can do it. I’ve always heard of people on lc, atkins, keto and they always talk about how hard it is and they fall off the wagon. Surprisingly it really hasn’t been that hard for me. Yes, I miss bread but the rewards are totally worth it. Plus that pain that comes with eating flour keeps me from eating bread. I can see myself doing this long term even after I hit my goals. I do think I was at that point in my life where I had to make a life change. I had hit bottom and now I’m working my way back up to where I want to be.

So now my next goal is 199. I haven’t been under 200 since I was pregnant with my daughter, who’s 13 now. 199 is my 1st major goal for me and now it’s my April goal.  I didn’t think I would get to 199 until after summer, to be honest. Now it’s within sight and it’s really motivating me to keep at it!!

My non scale victory for the week was shopping. I have these 3 pairs of yoga capri pants that I’ve had for a few years that are to the point where they fall off of me. I have to hold onto the waistband when I walk because they’ll fall. Going upstairs holding a laundry basket is a challenge wearing these pants. So I went and bought me a pair of athleisure capri pants in a 2x but they were from the regular section, not the plus size section. So these are cut smaller than the plus version. I also bought some underwear (also regualr sizing, not plus sizing) because mine were too big and baggy. I got home and tried both on and they actually fit! Not only that, I realized I could go down a size in both. So I went the next day and bought the pants in an XL and they did fit!!!  I haven’t bought from the regular size section in years!!  Wow….just wow.

I am so feeling like Wonder Woman this week. I needed this boost in motivation. Onward to my next goal!!

Starting weight: 242

Current weight: 209

Total lost: 33 lbs!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

