1st major goal = DONE!

This past week I hit my first major goal: 215. That’s right, 215. I still can’t believe that I hit that so fast. A little over 2 months and I lost 27 lbs. It’s really motivating me to keep going and see where this takes me. My next major goal is 199 or as they call it in my group “onehundredland”. I haven’t been under 200 in what seems like ages. My daughter is 13 so I figure at least 13 yrs.

I’m going on a vacation in about 3 months. I’m seeing my nieces. One is graduating High School so I’m excited to see that. They haven’t seen me thin either so that also is motivating me. I want them to proud of their Tia, who tells them constantly “you have it in you to do amazing things”. I’m going to show everyone personally that I’m walking the talk.

So my reward for hitting my major goal is Ulta. I LOVE makeup. I mean LOVE!! I never used to but once I hit menopause, I got “girly”.  Which is hilarious because all my life I was more tomboy than girly. Now I’m asking people “girl, what highlighter do you have on because it is poppin’?”. Really, I do. Just asked someone yesterday that question. So I got the Anastasia Modern Renaissance palette, Becca highlighter in Opal, Elf highlighter in Moonlight Pearls and 5 lipsticks (Tarte, Makeup Revolution, Ulta lip stain, Too Faced and Elf). Lipstick is my crack. Good thing there are no carbs in makeup. LOL

Starting weight: 242

Current weight: 215

Total weight lost: 27 lbs

Leave a Reply

